Board of Trustees

The purpose and major responsibility of the Board is the maintenance of a free, public, nonsectarian library which serves the informational, educational and recreational needs of all the residents of the area for which the board is responsible by providing free access: (1) to an organized and currently useful collection of printed items and other materials, and (2) to the services of a staff trained to recognize and provide for those needs.

It shall be the responsibility of the Board of Trustees to meet those standards for public libraries as established by Borough, County, State, or other governmental bodies, in order that the Ulysses Library be recognized as a free, public library, registered with the State as a charitable institution; and as a free and independent institution for the public welfare.

The library board meets the third Tuesday of January, March, May, July, September, and November at 7 p.m. in the Library.

Board of Trustees Members

Benjamin Olney, President
Lori Nelson, Vice President
Wanda Shirk, Secretary
Diane Erway, Treasurer
Nancy Bice
Carolyn Cowburn
Barry Hayman
Nancy Seely

2024 Meeting Dates: January 16 – April 16 – August 20 – November 19